Donate Now Menu

Indspire Awards

Indspire > Events > Indspire Awards

Indspire Awards: Celebrating Indigenous Achievement

Watch the 2024 Indspire Awards on YouTube

The Indspire Awards represents the highest honour the Indigenous community bestows upon its own people. After 30 years, the Indspire Awards have honoured over 400 First Nations, Inuit, and Métis individuals who demonstrate outstanding achievement across Turtle Island and beyond. Their stories are shared in a nationally broadcast celebration that showcases the diversity of Indigenous peoples in Canada.

2025 Indspire Awards Nominations are open!

Indspire Award recipients provide inspiration for our young people and serve to educate all Canadians about the tremendous contributions that Indigenous peoples are making across the country. Do you know a First Nations, Inuit, or Métis individual whose story could inspire, uplift, and educate? Nominate them TODAY for an Indspire Award!

Learn More

Meet the 2024 recipients!

Adam Gauthier

Youth Recipient 

Braden Kadlun

Youth Recipient 

Dr. Jayelle Friesen-Enns

Youth Recipient 

Eden Robinson


Victoria LaBillois

Business & Commerce

Edna Manitowabi

Culture, Heritage & Spirituality

Kanonhsyonne Jan Hill


Lea Bill


Ronald Eric Ignace


Michelle O’Bonsawin

Law & Justice

Jocelyn Formsma

Public Service

Thomas V. Hill

Lifetime Achievement

To learn more about this year’s recipients, visit our Laureates page.

Watch the 2023 Indspire Awards

The 2023 Indspire Awards honours twelve (12) First Nations, Inuit and Métis individuals who exemplify Indigenous excellence and whose stories inspire, uplift, and educate Canadians about the tremendous contributions Indigenous people make to our country.

Watch the 2023 Indspire Awards

Become a Sponsor today!

As a sponsor, you have a unique opportunity to connect directly with national and regional Indigenous leaders, senior government representatives, and with Canada’s corporate C-suite leadership at the ceremony prior to the broadcast special.

Take a leadership role in inspiring Indigenous youth to reach their full potential and honour Indigenous achievement by becoming a sponsor of this important national Indigenous community celebration. View the 2024 Indspire Awards program here.

Learn more about Sponsorship

Thank you to our 2024 supporters!

Lead Partner

Major Sponsors

Youth Laureate Sponsor

Founding Partner & Official Airline

Dinner Sponsor

Laureate Reception Sponsor

Pre-Dinner Reception Sponsor

Host City Sponsor

Participating Sponsors

Culinary Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors


Crystal Table Sponsors



Platinum Table Sponsors

Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd.
Bird Construction
Canadian Indigenous Nurses Association
Certarus Ltd.
Civeo Canada LP
Fort McKay First Nation
Gibson Energy
Gowling WLG
Indigenous Bar Association
Kindred Works
Mazda Canada Inc.
Métis Nation of Ontario
Nahwegahbow Corbiere
National Association of Friendship Centres
Nishnawbe Aski Nation
Parkland Corporation
PCL Construction
Rideau Hall Foundation
Rupertsland Institute
Russel Metals Inc.
Universities Canada
Université d’Ottawa/University of Ottawa
People Corporation/WP Pensions + Benefits