Presenting Corporate Sponsor



Welcome to the 2019 Indspire Awards online nomination form!

Indspire Award recipients provide inspiration for our young people and serve to educate all Canadians about the tremendous contributions that Indigenous people are making across the country. This year’s ceremony will be on February 22, 2019 in Calgary, Alberta.

Do you know a First Nations, Inuit, or Métis individual whose story could inspire, uplift, and educate? Nominate them TODAY for an Indspire Award!

1 – First, download the Signature Page and ask your nominee to sign it.

2 – Begin filling in the online form below (in step 3, you’ll upload the signed Signature Page)

3 – Hit Submit!

Eligibility Requirements

Nominees must be individuals who:
• are of First Nations, Inuit, or Métis heritage;
• demonstrate outstanding achievement;
• are of any age (youth award nominees must be 27 years of age or under by nomination deadline); and
• are permanent Canadian residents or Canadian born.

Please note that nominations of deceased persons will not be accepted.

Nominate an Achiever

Any person may nominate an eligible individual for the Indspire Awards. Please complete the nomination form and submit it and any accompanying support letters to:

Attn: Nominations
Indspire Awards
555 Richmond Street West, Suite 1002
Toronto, ON M5V 3B1
fax: 416.926.7554

The nomination form should include a strong and clear argument as to why the nominee would merit an award in the chosen category.

Nomination Categories

• Lifetime Achievement
• Arts
• Business & Commerce
• Culture, Heritage & Spirituality
• Education
• Health
• Law & Justice
• Public Service
• Sports
• Youth – First Nation
• Youth – Inuit
• Youth – Métis


The deadline to nominate individuals for the 2018 Indspire Awards is June 29, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. PT.

Application packages must be received by the deadline date.

If you have any questions, please contact us: | 1.855.463.7747 x221

Fill out my online form.